Chakra Healing

Chakra Healing

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel or disk. This term refers to the wheels of healing energy throughout the body. Seven main chakras align along the spine, starting from the spine’s base to the crown of the head. The spheres run along the spine but extend through & past the front, back & both sides of your body. Chakras are a spinning vortex of energy not seen by the human eye but felt & sensed with intuition. This invisible healing energy is a vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy & alive. Each chakra is associated with specific colors & crystals & governs different aspects of human emotion & behavior. Using gemstones with the chakras can have a tremendous healing effect.

Crown Chakra

Our Crown Chakra governs wisdom, knowledge & spiritual consciousness. It is our spiritual identity, the way we perceive everything, the seen & the unseen. When our Crown Chakra is healthy, we feel open-minded, curious, intelligent as well as connected to everything.
Clear Quartz

Third Eye Chakra

Our Third Eye Chakra governs our intuition, imagination & psychic abilities. It is our archetypal identity, the way we perceive ourselves symbolically. When our Third Eye Chakra is healthy, we feel perceptive and have a good memory while also thinking in increasingly sophisticated ways. We have big dreams, goals while being capable of honest self-reflection.
Lapis Lazuli

Throat Chakra

Our Throat Chakra governs communication, creativity & our narrative history. It is our creative identity, the way we express ourselves as well as our ideas. When our Throat Chakra is healthy, we feel that other people understand & hear us. We can also hear & empathize with others.
Blue Goldstone
Blue Kyanite

Heart Chakra

Our Heart Chakra governs the energies of love, kindness & expansion. It is our social identity, the way we perceive ourselves & our relationship with the rest of the world. When our Heart Chakra is healthy, we feel compassionate, peaceful & balanced. We are generous towards others as well as to ourselves.
Ruby in Fuchsite
Rose Quartz

Solar Plexus

Our Solar Plexus Chakra governs our self-confidence, a sense of purpose & luck. It is our ego identity, how we view ourselves as a person & how we react to our responsibilities as well as any changes in our life. When our Solar Plexus Chakra is healthy, we feel empowered, resilient & playful.
Bumble Bee Jasper
Gold Tiger’s Eye
Yellow Obsidian

Sacral Chakra

Our Sacral Chakra governs our emotions, sexuality as well as sense of pleasure. It is our emotional identity, the ups & downs we feel daily. When our Sacral Chakra is healthy, we feel happy & peaceful. We are also able to be fully engaged in the present moment.
Tangerine Aura Quartz

Root Chakra

Our Root Chakra governs our physical health, sense of security as well as financial prosperity. It is our physical identity, the way we view our bodies, and our right to exist with our basic needs. When our Root Chakra is healthy, we feel grounded, secure & comfortable. We define our boundaries & know that we are where we are supposed to be.
Black Tourmaline
Red Tiger’s Eye
Smoky Quartz
Brecciated Jasper

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.